PDP’s Governor Ishaku reelected in Taraba state.

PDP’s Governor Ishaku reelected in Taraba state.

The Independent National electoral Commission has declared candidate of People’s Democratic party, Darius Ishaku winner of the Taraba governorship election.

Professor Iya Shehu of the Modibbo Adamawa University of Technology, Adamawa state, who served as the Returning Officer declared the results at the INEC office in Jalingo, the Taraba state Capital.

Governor Darius Ishaku won 12 Local Government Areas out of the sixteen local government areas, of the state, polling 520,433 votes to defeat the candidate of the All Progressives Congress (APC) Sani Danladi who emerged second with 362,735 votes, winning only four Local Government Areas of the state.

The UDP Candidate Aisha Alhassan former minister for women affairs and social development, polled 16,289 votes to come third.

Chinwe Ugele

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

%d bloggers like this: